Skip to content

Record · School

Chinook Elementary School

A public regular school in Auburn, Washington, in Auburn School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

700
Students enrolled
42.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
43962.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
347
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Chinook Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten64
Kindergarten113
Grade 199
Grade 2117
Grade 391
Grade 4114
Grade 5102
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Chinook Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native3840
Asian2123
Black or African American1418
Hispanic/Latino151168
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2121
Two or more races2337
White5372
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 700 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 79% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 85% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 68% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
King County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530030000034

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved