Skip to content

Record · School

Burke Central Elementary School

A public regular school in Lignite, North Dakota, in Burke Central 36. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

52
Students enrolled
5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1426.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
8
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Burke Central Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten9
Grade 16
Grade 210
Grade 39
Grade 48
Grade 58
Grade 62
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Burke Central Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino23
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White2521
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 52 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 5% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 17% of the 505 schools in North Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 13% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
BURKE CENTRAL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Burke County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
380359000080

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved