Skip to content

Record · School

Browns Point Elementary School

A public regular school in Tacoma, Washington, in Tacoma School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

445
Students enrolled
22.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
9120.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
45
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Browns Point Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten83
Grade 165
Grade 270
Grade 384
Grade 475
Grade 568
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Browns Point Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native03
Asian2344
Black or African American98
Hispanic/Latino1630
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races3545
White114117
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 445 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 53% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 59% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 85% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Pierce County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530870001457

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved