Record · School
Boothbay Region Elementary School
A public regular school in Boothbay Harbor, Maine, in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 307
- Students enrolled
- 34.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 13644.3% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- 101
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 11 |
| Kindergarten | 31 |
| Grade 1 | 29 |
| Grade 2 | 36 |
| Grade 3 | 38 |
| Grade 4 | 22 |
| Grade 5 | 33 |
| Grade 6 | 25 |
| Grade 7 | 44 |
| Grade 8 | 38 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 2 | 2 |
| Black or African American | 2 | 1 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 6 | 3 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 3 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 6 | 3 |
| White | 125 | 154 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 307 in 2024–25
- Larger than 32% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 62% of the 561 schools in Maine that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 8.9 in 2024–25
- More than 7% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- Boothbay Region Elem School
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
- Level
- Elementary
- Locale
- Town, distant
- County
- Lincoln County
- School lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 230329000080
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved