Skip to content

Record · School

Bay Lake Elementary

A public regular school in Windermere, Florida, in Orange. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

680
Students enrolled
40
Teachers, full-time equivalent
13820.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
119
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Bay Lake Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten102
Grade 1103
Grade 2112
Grade 3109
Grade 4129
Grade 5125
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Bay Lake Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian3532
Black or African American2123
Hispanic/Latino169147
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races713
White119112
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 680 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 71% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
BAY LAKE ELEMENTARY
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120144008457

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved