Skip to content

Record · School

Balls Creek Elementary

A public regular school in Newton, North Carolina, in Catawba County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

686
Students enrolled
41.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
68399.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Balls Creek Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten22
Kindergarten103
Grade 183
Grade 2102
Grade 3100
Grade 4104
Grade 597
Grade 675
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Balls Creek Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian1521
Black or African American1019
Hispanic/Latino3134
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2028
White242266
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 686 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 79% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 73% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 68% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Catawba County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370069000273

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved