Skip to content

Record · School

Anna Jarvis Elementary School

A public regular school in Grafton, West Virginia, in Taylor County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

461
Students enrolled
32
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
258
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Anna Jarvis Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten78
Kindergarten87
Grade 166
Grade 277
Grade 380
Grade 473
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Anna Jarvis Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino01
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races64
White229219
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 461 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 56% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 73% of the 649 schools in West Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 48% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Taylor County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
540138001050

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved