Skip to content

Record · School

Alisal Community

A public regular school in Salinas, California, in Alisal Union. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

591
Students enrolled
24
Teachers, full-time equivalent
55794.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
405
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Alisal Community by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten92
Grade 184
Grade 292
Grade 377
Grade 479
Grade 578
Grade 689
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Alisal Community by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian01
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino279308
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races01
White11
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 591 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 71% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 66% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Monterey County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060195000082

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved