Wilson Preparatory Academy
A public school district in Wilson, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 725
- Students enrolled
- 41
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- Suppressed by NCES
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $8,658
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 725 in 2024–25
- Ranks 9,088th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 197th of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 48% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $8,658 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 1% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Wilson Preparatory Academy spent $8,658 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,827 in fiscal year 2015
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $8,658 | $7.0 million | 807 |
| FY2022 | $6,733 | $6.4 million | 956 |
| FY2021 | $6,493 | $6.1 million | 941 |
| FY2020 | $6,273 | $5.7 million | 911 |
| FY2019 | $6,484 | $5.5 million | 849 |
| FY2018 | $7,240 | $5.0 million | 696 |
| FY2017 | $6,797 | $3.8 million | 553 |
| FY2016 | $6,814 | $3.0 million | 442 |
| FY2015 | $6,827 | $2.5 million | 359 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $1.1 million | 12.9% |
| State | $6.0 million | 69.1% |
| Local | $1.6 million | 18.0% |
| Total | $8.7 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Wilson Preparatory Academy | 725 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for IDEA
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3700379
Elsewhere
- Public schools in North Carolina — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in North Carolina — A to Z, each with its page.
- North Carolina on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2014 to 2023.
Data retrieved