Vista School
A public school district in Ivins, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 1,114
- Students enrolled
- 53
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 110.9
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $6,609
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,114 in 2024–25
- Ranks 6,942nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 52nd of 155 in Utah. Larger than 61% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $6,609 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 55 of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Vista School spent $6,609 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $4,192 in fiscal year 2010
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $6,609 | $7.3 million | 1,112 |
| FY2022 | $6,297 | $6.9 million | 1,098 |
| FY2021 | $5,547 | $5.7 million | 1,029 |
| FY2020 | $6,410 | $6.0 million | 934 |
| FY2019 | $5,576 | $5.0 million | 901 |
| FY2018 | $5,466 | $5.0 million | 908 |
| FY2017 | $5,112 | $4.5 million | 877 |
| FY2016 | $5,069 | $4.5 million | 890 |
| FY2015 | $4,660 | $4.0 million | 848 |
| FY2014 | $4,803 | $3.8 million | 798 |
| FY2013 | $5,012 | $4.2 million | 840 |
| FY2012 | $2,510 | $2.2 million | 866 |
| FY2011 | $4,037 | $3.3 million | 815 |
| FY2010 | $4,192 | $3.2 million | 770 |
| FY2009 | not reported | $59.0 thousand | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $718.0 thousand | 6.1% |
| State | $10.0 million | 85.5% |
| Local | $981.0 thousand | 8.4% |
| Total | $11.7 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Vista School | 1,114 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 9
- NCES district ID
- 4900141
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2009 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2009 to 2023.
Data retrieved