Skip to content

Record · District

Valor Preparatory Academy

A public school district in Concord, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

608
Students enrolled
26.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
Suppressed by NCES
All staff, full-time equivalent
$12,368
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 608 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 9,974th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 223rd of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 43% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $12,368 in fiscal year 2023
More than 19% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Valor Preparatory Academy spent $9,607 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $6,474 in fiscal year 2014

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: The College Scorecard

About this chart

The figures

Valor Preparatory Academy spent $9,607 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $6,474 in fiscal year 2014. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$9,607$7.7 million804
FY2023$12,368$8.3 million669
FY2022$11,385$8.3 million725
FY2021$9,634$7.4 million763
FY2020$9,619$8.7 million904
FY2019$9,989$7.9 million788
FY2018$8,638$8.3 million960
FY2017$7,587$10.9 million1,432
FY2016$5,776$6.5 million1,122
FY2015$5,025$4.5 million888
FY2014$6,474$4.2 million646
FY2013not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Valor Preparatory Academy by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$892,00012.0%
State$4.6 million61.4%
Local$2.0 million26.6%
Total$7.4 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Valor Preparatory Academy
SchoolStudents
Valor Preparatory Academy608

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for IDEA
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
3700347

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2013 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved