Record · District
Valley STEM+ME2 Academy
A public school district in Canfield, Ohio, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 200
- Students enrolled
- 16.7
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 18.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $7,476
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 200 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,887th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 826th of 1,004 in Ohio. Larger than 16% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $7,476 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 103 of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Valley STEM+ME2 Academy spent $10,128 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $7,409 in fiscal year 2017
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $10,128 | $2.2 million | 218 |
| FY2023 | $7,476 | $2.0 million | 267 |
| FY2022 | $8,091 | $1.9 million | 232 |
| FY2021 | $8,880 | $1.8 million | 200 |
| FY2020 | $8,611 | $1.7 million | 203 |
| FY2019 | $8,296 | $1.7 million | 199 |
| FY2018 | $7,860 | $1.5 million | 193 |
| FY2017 | $7,409 | $652,000 | 88 |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2015 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $467,000 | 15.8% |
| State | $2.4 million | 81.4% |
| Local | $81,000 | 2.7% |
| Total | $3.0 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Valley STEM+ME2 Academy | 200 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 10
- NCES district ID
- 3901565
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Ohio — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Ohio — A to Z, each with its page.
- Ohio on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2015 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2015 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2015 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved