Utah International Charter School
A public school district in Salt Lake City, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 244
- Students enrolled
- 14.8
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 32
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $12,458
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 244 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,227th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 141st of 155 in Utah. Larger than 20% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $12,458 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 20% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Utah International Charter School spent $12,458 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $10,183 in fiscal year 2014
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $12,458 | $2.9 million | 236 |
| FY2022 | $14,889 | $2.8 million | 189 |
| FY2021 | $12,390 | $2.7 million | 218 |
| FY2020 | $10,574 | $2.4 million | 230 |
| FY2019 | $9,441 | $2.2 million | 238 |
| FY2018 | $7,996 | $1.9 million | 243 |
| FY2017 | $8,712 | $1.9 million | 215 |
| FY2016 | $7,911 | $1.5 million | 192 |
| FY2015 | $7,916 | $1.2 million | 155 |
| FY2014 | $10,183 | $1.1 million | 104 |
| FY2013 | not reported | $193.0 thousand | not reported |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $478.0 thousand | 14.6% |
| State | $2.8 million | 84.3% |
| Local | $39.0 thousand | 1.2% |
| Total | $3.3 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Utah International Charter School | 244 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 6 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4900166
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2012 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2012 to 2023.
Data retrieved