Record · District
United Community School
A public school district in Charlotte, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 250
- Students enrolled
- 19.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- Suppressed by NCES
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $11,077
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 250 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,136th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 292nd of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 20% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $11,077 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 9% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
United Community School spent $11,722 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $7,269 in fiscal year 2015
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $11,722 | $3.0 million | 252 |
| FY2023 | $11,077 | $2.7 million | 247 |
| FY2022 | $11,320 | $2.9 million | 256 |
| FY2021 | $9,306 | $2.3 million | 252 |
| FY2020 | $9,295 | $2.3 million | 244 |
| FY2019 | $9,033 | $1.9 million | 213 |
| FY2018 | $8,591 | $1.8 million | 215 |
| FY2017 | $8,280 | $1.5 million | 186 |
| FY2016 | $7,862 | $1.3 million | 167 |
| FY2015 | $7,269 | $974,000 | 134 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $393,000 | 13.1% |
| State | $1.8 million | 60.7% |
| Local | $787,000 | 26.2% |
| Total | $3.0 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| United Community School | 250 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for IDEA
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 3700367
Elsewhere
- Public schools in North Carolina — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in North Carolina — A to Z, each with its page.
- North Carolina on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2014 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved