Santa Rosa Elementary
A public school district in Santa Rosa, California, with 13 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 4,827
- Students enrolled
- 232.9
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 540.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- Not applicable
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 4,827 in 2024–25
- Ranks 1,991st of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 275th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 88% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Spending and revenue
Santa Rosa Elementary spent $8,390 per pupil in fiscal year 2007, against $7,522 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2021 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2020 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2018 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2017 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2015 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2013 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2007 | $8,390 | $140.3 million | 16,720 |
| FY2006 | $7,912 | $134.7 million | 17,020 |
| FY2005 | $7,522 | $129.9 million | 17,266 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | Not applicable | |
| State | Not applicable | |
| Local | Not applicable | |
| Total | Not applicable |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
13 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 8
- Supervisory union
- 050
- NCES district ID
- 0635810
Elsewhere
- Public schools in California — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in California — A to Z, each with its page.
- California on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2023.
Data retrieved