Record · District
NYC Charter High School - Aeci
A public school district in Bronx, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 450
- Students enrolled
- 32.7
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 62
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $23,897
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 450 in 2024–25
- Ranks 11,512th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 742nd of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 35% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $23,897 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 84% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
NYC Charter High School - Aeci spent $22,511 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $18,296 in fiscal year 2020
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $22,511 | $10.2 million | 454 |
| FY2023 | $23,897 | $10.3 million | 429 |
| FY2022 | $23,124 | $10.8 million | 467 |
| FY2021 | $18,348 | $8.6 million | 466 |
| FY2020 | $18,296 | $8.2 million | 449 |
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | 444 |
| FY2018 | not reported | not reported | 426 |
| FY2017 | not reported | not reported | 426 |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | 421 |
| FY2015 | not reported | not reported | 438 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | 457 |
| FY2013 | not reported | not reported | 419 |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | 399 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 210 |
| FY2010 | not reported | not reported | 241 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $0 | |
| State | $0 | |
| Local | $0 | |
| Total | $0 |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| NYC Charter High School - Aeci | 450 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- NYC CHARTER HS - AECI
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3600959
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New York — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New York — A to Z, each with its page.
- New York on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2010 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved