Skip to content

North Star Academy

A public school district in Bluffdale, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

522
Students enrolled
27.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
54.1
All staff, full-time equivalent
$8,163
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 522 in 2024–25
Ranks 10,760th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 90th of 155 in Utah. Larger than 39% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $8,163 in fiscal year 2023
More than 1% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

North Star Academy spent $8,163 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $4,500 in fiscal year 2006

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
North Star Academy spent $8,163 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $4,500 in fiscal year 2006. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$8,163$4.3 million526
FY2022$7,125$3.8 million530
FY2021$7,168$3.8 million530
FY2020$6,469$3.4 million527
FY2019$5,879$3.2 million536
FY2018$5,646$3.0 million523
FY2017$5,102$2.7 million530
FY2016$5,226$2.8 million530
FY2015$5,125$2.7 million530
FY2014$5,042$2.7 million527
FY2013$4,498$2.3 million510
FY2012$7,161$3.7 million510
FY2011$5,547$2.8 million508
FY2010$6,132$3.1 million499
FY2009$6,281$3.1 million498
FY2008$6,546$2.9 million445
FY2007$5,022$2.5 million496
FY2006$4,500$2.0 million446
FY2005not reported$57.0 thousandnot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to North Star Academy by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$277.0 thousand5.1%
State$4.9 million89.3%
Local$305.0 thousand5.6%
Total$5.4 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in North Star Academy
SchoolStudents
North Star Academy522

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 9
NCES district ID
4900025

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved