Skip to content

Record · District

Mott Hall Charter School

A public school district in Bronx, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

170
Students enrolled
10.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
32
All staff, full-time equivalent
$24,882
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 170 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 15,378th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 971st of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 13% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $24,882 in fiscal year 2023
More than 86% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Mott Hall Charter School spent $31,082 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $19,665 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: The College Scorecard

About this chart

The figures

Mott Hall Charter School spent $31,082 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $19,665 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$31,082$5.7 million183
FY2023$24,882$5.7 million228
FY2022$23,917$5.2 million218
FY2021$18,349$5.0 million272
FY2020$19,665$5.2 million263
FY2019not reportednot reported269
FY2018not reportednot reported254
FY2017not reportednot reported292
FY2016not reportednot reported247
FY2015not reportednot reported191
FY2014not reportednot reported150
FY2013not reportednot reported108

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Mott Hall Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$0
State$0
Local$0
Total$0

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Mott Hall Charter School
SchoolStudents
Mott Hall Charter School170

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
MOTT HALL CHARTER SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3601071

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2013 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved