Skip to content

Knights Ferry Elementary

A public school district in Knights Ferry, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

106
Students enrolled
7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
16.4
All staff, full-time equivalent
$15,712
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 106 in 2024–25
Ranks 16,410th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 1,808th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 7% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $15,712 in fiscal year 2023
More than 50% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Knights Ferry Elementary spent $15,712 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,903 in fiscal year 2005

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Knights Ferry Elementary spent $15,712 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,903 in fiscal year 2005. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$15,712$1.9 million118
FY2022$12,015$1.6 million136
FY2021$10,757$1.5 million144
FY2020$8,778$1.4 million158
FY2019$9,516$1.5 million153
FY2018$8,458$1.2 million144
FY2017not reported$1.1 millionnot reported
FY2016$10,703$974.0 thousand91
FY2015$11,905$1.0 million84
FY2014$10,753$914.0 thousand85
FY2013$10,315$918.0 thousand89
FY2012$9,000$1.1 million117
FY2011$9,285$1.1 million123
FY2010$7,836$1.1 million134
FY2009$8,261$1.1 million134
FY2008$8,092$1.1 million142
FY2007$8,226$1.1 million133
FY2006$7,745$1.1 million141
FY2005$6,903$1.0 million145

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Knights Ferry Elementary by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$137.0 thousand5.4%
State$1.7 million67.6%
Local$678.0 thousand27.0%
Total$2.5 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Knights Ferry Elementary
SchoolStudents
Knights Ferry Elementary106

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
Charter status
Not a charter district
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
0620010

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved