King Philip
A public school district in Norfolk, Massachusetts, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 1,820
- Students enrolled
- 132.3
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 208.9
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $21,885
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,820 in 2024–25
- Ranks 4,895th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 154th of 395 in Massachusetts. Larger than 72% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $21,885 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 79% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
King Philip spent $21,885 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $9,974 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $21,885 | $40.3 million | 1,841 |
| FY2022 | $20,327 | $38.1 million | 1,874 |
| FY2021 | $18,609 | $36.2 million | 1,946 |
| FY2020 | $17,271 | $34.2 million | 1,979 |
| FY2019 | $15,393 | $31.2 million | 2,024 |
| FY2018 | $14,906 | $30.4 million | 2,040 |
| FY2017 | $13,864 | $29.7 million | 2,143 |
| FY2016 | $13,069 | $28.5 million | 2,178 |
| FY2015 | $13,375 | $28.1 million | 2,100 |
| FY2014 | $12,621 | $26.8 million | 2,123 |
| FY2013 | $11,514 | $24.7 million | 2,149 |
| FY2012 | $11,982 | $25.5 million | 2,131 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 2,142 |
| FY2010 | $11,476 | $23.9 million | 2,079 |
| FY2009 | $13,301 | $27.7 million | 2,083 |
| FY2008 | $12,214 | $25.5 million | 2,086 |
| FY2007 | $11,314 | $23.0 million | 2,032 |
| FY2006 | $10,554 | $21.2 million | 2,008 |
| FY2005 | $9,974 | $19.7 million | 1,971 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $1.9 million | 3.9% |
| State | $14.4 million | 29.7% |
| Local | $32.1 million | 66.4% |
| Total | $48.4 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
2 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| King Philip Middle School | 706 |
| King Philip Regional High | 1,114 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Grade 7 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 2506510
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Massachusetts — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Massachusetts — A to Z, each with its page.
- Massachusetts on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2023.
Data retrieved