Green Tech High Charter School
A public school district in Albany, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 450
- Students enrolled
- 35.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 56
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $18,662
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 450 in 2024–25
- Ranks 11,511th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 741st of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 35% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $18,662 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 67% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Green Tech High Charter School spent $18,662 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $16,260 in fiscal year 2020
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $18,662 | $7.7 million | 414 |
| FY2022 | $16,540 | $6.8 million | 413 |
| FY2021 | $15,601 | $6.2 million | 396 |
| FY2020 | $16,260 | $5.8 million | 358 |
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | 338 |
| FY2018 | not reported | not reported | 356 |
| FY2017 | not reported | not reported | 353 |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | 349 |
| FY2015 | not reported | not reported | 346 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | 354 |
| FY2013 | not reported | not reported | 351 |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | 318 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 263 |
| FY2010 | not reported | not reported | 156 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $0 | |
| State | $0 | |
| Local | $0 | |
| Total | $0 |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Green Tech High Charter School | 450 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- GREEN TECH HIGH CHARTER SCHOOL
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 6 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3600945
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New York — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New York — A to Z, each with its page.
- New York on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2010 to 2023.
Data retrieved