Skip to content

Grafton 18

A public school district in Grafton, North Dakota, with 3 operational schools in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

953
Students enrolled
98
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
168
All staff, full-time equivalent
$11,865
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 953 in 2024–25
Ranks 7,679th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 15th of 168 in North Dakota. Larger than 56% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $11,865 in fiscal year 2023
More than 15% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Grafton 18 spent $11,865 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $11,631 in fiscal year 2022

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Grafton 18 spent $11,865 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $11,631 in fiscal year 2022. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$11,865$11.3 million949
FY2022$11,631$11.2 million967
FY2021not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Grafton 18 by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$3.1 million18.3%
State$9.5 million56.4%
Local$4.3 million25.3%
Total$16.8 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

3 operational schools, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Grafton 18
SchoolStudents
Century Elementary School532
Grafton High School284
Grafton Junior High School137

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
GRAFTON 18
Status
Open
Type
Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
Charter status
Not applicable
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
3800406

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved