Entheos Academy
A public school district in Kearns, Utah, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 1,054
- Students enrolled
- 55
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 121.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $9,084
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,054 in 2024–25
- Ranks 7,213th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 55th of 155 in Utah. Larger than 59% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $9,084 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 2% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Entheos Academy spent $9,084 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $5,087 in fiscal year 2007
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $9,084 | $9.6 million | 1,054 |
| FY2022 | $8,462 | $9.0 million | 1,067 |
| FY2021 | $7,550 | $7.8 million | 1,038 |
| FY2020 | $7,021 | $7.4 million | 1,053 |
| FY2019 | $6,730 | $7.0 million | 1,036 |
| FY2018 | $6,383 | $6.7 million | 1,055 |
| FY2017 | $6,242 | $6.5 million | 1,038 |
| FY2016 | $5,938 | $6.1 million | 1,024 |
| FY2015 | $5,341 | $5.6 million | 1,048 |
| FY2014 | $5,410 | $5.6 million | 1,029 |
| FY2013 | $1,708 | $1.7 million | 1,012 |
| FY2012 | $6,526 | $3.4 million | 523 |
| FY2011 | $5,279 | $2.7 million | 512 |
| FY2010 | $4,854 | $2.6 million | 533 |
| FY2009 | $5,351 | $2.7 million | 496 |
| FY2008 | $6,959 | $2.9 million | 411 |
| FY2007 | $5,087 | $2.2 million | 427 |
| FY2006 | not reported | $61.0 thousand | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $1.6 million | 13.3% |
| State | $10.1 million | 83.9% |
| Local | $337.0 thousand | 2.8% |
| Total | $12.0 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
2 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Entheos Academy Kearns | 579 |
| Entheos Academy Magna | 475 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 9
- NCES district ID
- 4900041
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2006 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2006 to 2023.
Data retrieved