Skip to content

Record · District

Discovery Charter School

A public school district in Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

166
Students enrolled
18.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
30.7
All staff, full-time equivalent
$11,569
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 166 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 15,438th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 437th of 535 in Minnesota. Larger than 13% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $11,569 in fiscal year 2023
More than 13% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Discovery Charter School spent $12,703 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,661 in fiscal year 2017

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: The College Scorecard

About this chart

The figures

Discovery Charter School spent $12,703 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,661 in fiscal year 2017. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$12,703$2.2 million175
FY2023$11,569$2.3 million202
FY2022$10,616$2.3 million216
FY2021$9,493$2.1 million223
FY2020$8,988$2.3 million255
FY2019$8,611$2.1 million239
FY2018$10,244$1.8 million180
FY2017$8,661$1.7 million192
FY2016not reported$125,000not reported
FY2015not reportednot reportednot reported
FY2014not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Discovery Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$494,00017.1%
State$2.2 million77.5%
Local$155,0005.4%
Total$2.9 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Discovery Charter School
SchoolStudents
Discovery Charter Elementary School166

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
2700391

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved