Damman School District
A public school district in Ellensburg, Washington, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 48
- Students enrolled
- 2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $12,500
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 48 in 2024–25
- Ranks 17,247th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 307th of 324 in Washington. Larger than 3% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $12,500 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 20% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Damman School District spent $12,500 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,927 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $12,500 | $525.0 thousand | 42 |
| FY2022 | $10,682 | $470.0 thousand | 44 |
| FY2021 | $11,390 | $467.0 thousand | 41 |
| FY2020 | $10,973 | $406.0 thousand | 37 |
| FY2019 | $12,029 | $409.0 thousand | 34 |
| FY2018 | $11,424 | $377.0 thousand | 33 |
| FY2017 | $11,912 | $405.0 thousand | 34 |
| FY2016 | $9,925 | $397.0 thousand | 40 |
| FY2015 | $8,625 | $345.0 thousand | 40 |
| FY2014 | $7,617 | $358.0 thousand | 47 |
| FY2013 | $7,213 | $339.0 thousand | 47 |
| FY2012 | $8,256 | $322.0 thousand | 39 |
| FY2011 | not reported | $310.0 thousand | 0 |
| FY2010 | not reported | $292.0 thousand | 0 |
| FY2009 | $9,452 | $293.0 thousand | 31 |
| FY2008 | $7,650 | $306.0 thousand | 40 |
| FY2007 | $7,487 | $292.0 thousand | 39 |
| FY2006 | $6,128 | $239.0 thousand | 39 |
| FY2005 | $6,927 | $284.0 thousand | 41 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $4.0 thousand | 0.6% |
| State | $522.0 thousand | 79.5% |
| Local | $131.0 thousand | 19.9% |
| Total | $657.0 thousand |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Damman Elementary | 48 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 5
- NCES district ID
- 5301950
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Washington — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Washington — A to Z, each with its page.
- Washington on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2023.
Data retrieved