Cottonwood Classical Prep
A public school district in Albuquerque, New Mexico, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 852
- Students enrolled
- 61.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 91.2
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- Not in NCES’s finance survey
- Spending per pupil
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 852 in 2024–25
- Ranks 8,229th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 45th of 153 in New Mexico. Larger than 53% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Spending and revenue
Cottonwood Classical Prep spent $6,967 per pupil in fiscal year 2018, against $13,101 in fiscal year 2009
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| FY2018 | $6,967 | $5.1 million | 734 |
| FY2017 | $7,122 | $5.0 million | 706 |
| FY2016 | $6,886 | $4.8 million | 695 |
| FY2015 | $6,681 | $4.4 million | 664 |
| FY2014 | $6,510 | $4.0 million | 614 |
| FY2013 | $6,179 | $3.3 million | 542 |
| FY2012 | $6,762 | $3.0 million | 450 |
| FY2011 | $8,154 | $2.9 million | 357 |
| FY2010 | $11,121 | $2.7 million | 247 |
| FY2009 | $13,101 | $1.8 million | 138 |
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Cottonwood Classical Prep | 852 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- COTTONWOOD CLASSICAL PREP
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 6 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3500108
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New Mexico — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New Mexico — A to Z, each with its page.
- New Mexico on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2009 to 2019
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2009 to 2019.
Data retrieved