Conservatory Lab Charter
A public school district in Dorchester, Massachusetts, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 454
- Students enrolled
- 27.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 69.3
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $29,694
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 454 in 2024–25
- Ranks 11,463rd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 320th of 395 in Massachusetts. Larger than 35% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $29,694 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 93% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Conservatory Lab Charter spent $31,980 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $14,304 in fiscal year 2009
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $31,980 | $14.2 million | 444 |
| FY2023 | $29,694 | $13.5 million | 454 |
| FY2022 | $26,834 | $12.0 million | 447 |
| FY2021 | $17,175 | $7.8 million | 457 |
| FY2020 | $16,746 | $7.6 million | 453 |
| FY2019 | $15,769 | $7.0 million | 441 |
| FY2018 | $17,191 | $7.7 million | 450 |
| FY2017 | $15,973 | $7.2 million | 450 |
| FY2016 | $17,452 | $7.0 million | 403 |
| FY2015 | $24,046 | $9.4 million | 393 |
| FY2014 | $18,561 | $5.8 million | 312 |
| FY2013 | $14,983 | $2.7 million | 180 |
| FY2012 | $14,959 | $2.6 million | 171 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 154 |
| FY2010 | not reported | not reported | 153 |
| FY2009 | $14,304 | $1.9 million | 135 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $2.1 million | 12.6% |
| State | $1.1 million | 6.8% |
| Local | $13.2 million | 80.6% |
| Total | $16.3 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Conservatory Lab Charter School | 454 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 2500060
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Massachusetts — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Massachusetts — A to Z, each with its page.
- Massachusetts on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2009 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2009 to 2024.
Data retrieved