Choice Charter School
A public school district in Bronx, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 182
- Students enrolled
- 0
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 11
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $29,638
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 182 in 2024–25
- Ranks 15,174th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 964th of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 14% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $29,638 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 93% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Choice Charter School spent $29,638 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $22,561 in fiscal year 2020
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $29,638 | $7.0 million | 235 |
| FY2022 | $27,417 | $6.8 million | 247 |
| FY2021 | $25,457 | $6.2 million | 243 |
| FY2020 | $22,561 | $6.3 million | 280 |
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | 283 |
| FY2018 | not reported | not reported | 291 |
| FY2017 | not reported | not reported | 271 |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | 280 |
| FY2015 | not reported | not reported | 250 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | 204 |
| FY2013 | not reported | not reported | 150 |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | 100 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $0 | |
| State | $0 | |
| Local | $0 | |
| Total | $0 |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Choice Charter School | 182 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- CHOICE CHARTER SCHOOL
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 5
- NCES district ID
- 3601044
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New York — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New York — A to Z, each with its page.
- New York on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2012 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2012 to 2023.
Data retrieved