Channing Hall
A public school district in Draper, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 604
- Students enrolled
- 36
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 61.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $8,264
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 604 in 2024–25
- Ranks 10,013th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 82nd of 155 in Utah. Larger than 43% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $8,264 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 1% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Channing Hall spent $8,264 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $4,640 in fiscal year 2007
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $8,264 | $4.7 million | 568 |
| FY2022 | $8,128 | $4.3 million | 533 |
| FY2021 | $7,298 | $4.2 million | 578 |
| FY2020 | $6,591 | $4.1 million | 621 |
| FY2019 | $6,721 | $4.2 million | 620 |
| FY2018 | $6,236 | $4.0 million | 649 |
| FY2017 | $5,791 | $3.6 million | 627 |
| FY2016 | $5,787 | $3.6 million | 619 |
| FY2015 | $5,236 | $3.5 million | 661 |
| FY2014 | $5,148 | $3.4 million | 656 |
| FY2013 | $4,803 | $3.2 million | 675 |
| FY2012 | $4,997 | $3.3 million | 663 |
| FY2011 | $4,787 | $3.2 million | 667 |
| FY2010 | $4,925 | $3.2 million | 642 |
| FY2009 | $5,096 | $3.3 million | 657 |
| FY2008 | $6,209 | $3.4 million | 554 |
| FY2007 | $4,640 | $2.9 million | 622 |
| FY2006 | not reported | $35.0 thousand | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $407.0 thousand | 7.0% |
| State | $4.9 million | 84.7% |
| Local | $489.0 thousand | 8.4% |
| Total | $5.8 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Channing Hall | 604 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 4900040
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2006 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2006 to 2023.
Data retrieved