Skip to content

Canton College Preparatory School

A public school district in Canton, Ohio, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

402
Students enrolled
23
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
42
All staff, full-time equivalent
$13,979
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 402 in 2024–25
Ranks 12,113th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 704th of 1,004 in Ohio. Larger than 31% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $13,979 in fiscal year 2023
More than 35% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Canton College Preparatory School spent $13,979 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $12,423 in fiscal year 2014

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Canton College Preparatory School spent $13,979 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $12,423 in fiscal year 2014. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$13,979$5.3 million380
FY2022$13,901$4.8 million343
FY2021$12,807$3.7 million290
FY2020$9,948$3.4 million345
FY2019$10,528$2.8 million265
FY2018$12,111$2.3 million189
FY2017$11,583$2.5 million218
FY2016$10,727$2.5 million231
FY2015$11,387$2.2 million194
FY2014$12,423$1.4 million111
FY2013not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Canton College Preparatory School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$2.2 million38.5%
State$3.5 million61.4%
Local$5.0 thousand0.1%
Total$5.7 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Canton College Preparatory School
SchoolStudents
Canton College Preparatory School402

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3901470

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved