Skip to content

Bear Grass Charter School

A public school district in Williamston, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

445
Students enrolled
31
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
Suppressed by NCES
All staff, full-time equivalent
$10,353
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 445 in 2024–25
Ranks 11,569th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 252nd of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 34% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $10,353 in fiscal year 2023
More than 5% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Bear Grass Charter School spent $10,353 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $10,251 in fiscal year 2013

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Bear Grass Charter School spent $10,353 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $10,251 in fiscal year 2013. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$10,353$4.5 million433
FY2022$10,067$4.2 million419
FY2021$9,354$3.9 million421
FY2020$9,036$3.8 million420
FY2019$8,599$3.6 million416
FY2018$8,337$3.4 million407
FY2017$7,669$3.1 million399
FY2016$7,340$2.6 million359
FY2015$7,876$2.6 million331
FY2014$8,314$2.5 million296
FY2013$10,251$2.6 million255
FY2012not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Bear Grass Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$232.0 thousand4.5%
State$3.9 million76.3%
Local$980.0 thousand19.2%
Total$5.1 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Bear Grass Charter School
SchoolStudents
Bear Grass Charter School445

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for IDEA
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
NCES district ID
3700322

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved