Athenian eAcademy
A public school district in American Fork, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 557
- Students enrolled
- 21.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 50.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $8,828
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 557 in 2024–25
- Ranks 10,456th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 86th of 155 in Utah. Larger than 41% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $8,828 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 1% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Athenian eAcademy spent $8,828 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $5,636 in fiscal year 2016
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $8,828 | $4.4 million | 500 |
| FY2022 | $8,095 | $4.5 million | 560 |
| FY2021 | $8,244 | $4.4 million | 532 |
| FY2020 | $6,271 | $4.2 million | 667 |
| FY2019 | $6,587 | $3.8 million | 571 |
| FY2018 | $5,632 | $3.1 million | 552 |
| FY2017 | $5,886 | $3.3 million | 559 |
| FY2016 | $5,636 | $3.1 million | 552 |
| FY2015 | not reported | $1.2 million | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $362.0 thousand | 6.6% |
| State | $5.1 million | 93.3% |
| Local | $4.0 thousand | 0.1% |
| Total | $5.5 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Athenian eAcademy | 557 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4900181
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2015 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2015 to 2023.
Data retrieved