Hardin Community School
A public school district in Kenton, Ohio, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 29
- Students enrolled
- 1
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 1
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $14,433
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 29 in 2024–25
- Ranks 17,468th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 998th of 1,004 in Ohio. Larger than 1% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $14,433 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 39% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Hardin Community School spent $14,433 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,196 in fiscal year 2012
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $14,433 | $433.0 thousand | 30 |
| FY2022 | $12,212 | $403.0 thousand | 33 |
| FY2021 | $7,351 | $272.0 thousand | 37 |
| FY2020 | $9,667 | $261.0 thousand | 27 |
| FY2019 | $8,750 | $280.0 thousand | 32 |
| FY2018 | $7,784 | $288.0 thousand | 37 |
| FY2017 | $6,455 | $284.0 thousand | 44 |
| FY2016 | $6,318 | $278.0 thousand | 44 |
| FY2015 | $5,837 | $251.0 thousand | 43 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | 32 |
| FY2013 | $6,676 | $227.0 thousand | 34 |
| FY2012 | $6,196 | $285.0 thousand | 46 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $137.0 thousand | 26.1% |
| State | $320.0 thousand | 61.0% |
| Local | $68.0 thousand | 13.0% |
| Total | $525.0 thousand |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Hardin Community School | 29 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 6 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3901429
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Ohio — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Ohio — A to Z, each with its page.
- Ohio on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2012 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2012 to 2023.
Data retrieved