Skip to content

James N Abbott Jr Tr UW Article 4

Gloucester, MA. EIN 04-6707573. Reported $49,032 of revenue for 2025 on its Form 990-PF.

The IRS record

Registered name
JAMES N ABBOTT JR TR UW ARTICLE 4
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
Employer Identification Number
04-6707573
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
Recognized under
501(c)(3) — charitable, religious, educational, scientific
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
Recognized in
1993
The year of the IRS ruling.
Classification
not reported
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
Gifts to it
Contributions are deductible
Whether the IRS treats a contribution to this organization as deductible.
Legal form
Trust
How the organization is constituted, as recorded at registration.
Location of record
Gloucester, MA
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Most recent filing
Form 990-PF
For tax year 2025.

What it reported for 2025

$49,032
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$46,575
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$558.7 thousand
Total assets, book value
$558,680
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
$803.6 thousand
Total assets, fair market value
$803,618
What they are worth now. Only a Form 990-PF reports this.
0
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
not reported
Largest reported compensation
This organization reported paying nobody it listed.

How this compares

Total revenue: $49,032, 2025
By the revenue it reported, ranks 543,441st of 685,136 organizations with revenue on their return nationally and 16,273rd of 21,965 in Massachusetts. Larger than 20% of the 685,136 organizations with revenue on their return nationally. It is < 0.1% of the $4,505,194,528,546 reported by every organization with a return on record.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as James N Abbott Jr Tr UW Article 4
OrganizationRevenue
Trustees of Boston University$3,513,830,353
Tufts Associated Health Maintenance Organization Inc$2,560,964,361
Tufts Medical Center Parent Inc$1,478,733,790
Fidelity Foundation$1,327,179,367
Faculty Practice Foundation Inc$587,967,407
Worcester Polytechnic Institute$529,428,994

This organization elsewhere

More in Massachusetts. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved