Skip to content

Seymour Terry Trust

Honolulu, HI. EIN 99-0092011. Reported $109,558 of revenue for 2023 on its Form 990-PF.

The IRS record

Registered name
SEYMOUR TERRY TRUST
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
Employer Identification Number
99-0092011
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
Recognized under
IRC 4947(a)(1) — non-exempt charitable trust treated as a private foundation
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
Recognized in
2016
The year of the IRS ruling.
Classification
not reported
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
Gifts to it
not reported
The IRS file carries deductibility code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Legal form
not reported
The IRS file carries organization code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Location of record
Honolulu, HI
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Most recent filing
Form 990-PF
For tax year 2023.

What it reported for 2023

$109,558
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$143,065
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$1,877,542
Total assets, book value
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
$2,782,342
Total assets, fair market value
What they are worth now. Only a Form 990-PF reports this.
1
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
$5,766
Largest reported compensation
Reported for Bank of Hawaii.

A private foundation reports its assets twice. Book value is what it paid for them; fair market value is what they are worth now, and it is usually the larger of the two. Rankings on this site use book value, because that is the only measure a Form 990 and a Form 990-EZ also report, which keeps a foundation comparable with the charities beside it.

Seymour Terry Trust reported paying Bank of Hawaii, Trustee, $5,766 for 2023. That is reportable compensation from the organization, from related organizations, and other compensation, as the organization reported all three. It is not a verified salary and not take-home pay. The organization entered this name in the business-name field, so it is an organization rather than an individual.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Seymour Terry Trust
OrganizationRevenue
Hawaii Pacific Health Group Return$1,660,298,499
Alohacare$468,901,642
Hawaii Dental Service$275,253,336
Afl Hotel & Restaurant Workers Health & Welfare Trust Fund$159,468,470
Liliuokalani Trust$141,922,459
Hawaii Carpenters Health & Welfare Trust Fund$71,747,424

This organization elsewhere

More in Hawaii. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved