Skip to content

Sitka Charr Association

Sitka, AK. EIN 92-0136898. Reported $73,325 of revenue for 2025 on its Form 990-EZ.

The IRS record

Registered name
SITKA CHARR ASSOCIATION
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
Employer Identification Number
92-0136898
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
Recognized under
501(c)(6) — business league or chamber of commerce
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
Recognized in
1991
The year of the IRS ruling.
Classification
not reported
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
Gifts to it
Contributions are not deductible
Whether the IRS treats a contribution to this organization as deductible.
Legal form
Corporation
How the organization is constituted, as recorded at registration.
Location of record
Sitka, AK
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Most recent filing
Form 990-EZ
For tax year 2025.

What it reported for 2025

$73,325
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$87,984
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$34,909
Total assets, book value
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
0
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
not reported
Largest reported compensation
This organization reported paying nobody it listed.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Sitka Charr Association
OrganizationRevenue
Chugach Electric Association Inc$366,259,489
Golden Valley Electric Assn Inc$309,695,755
Matanuska Electric Association Inc$182,136,592
Homer Electric Association Inc$116,132,775
Credit Union 1$109,427,043
Alaska Village Electric Cooperative Inc$90,057,968

This organization elsewhere

More in Alaska. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved