Skip to content

Harold Huffman Charitable TR

Wilmington, DE. EIN 83-6169702. Reported $94,072 of revenue for 2024 on its Form 990-PF.

American Factbook Research

The IRS record

HAROLD HUFFMAN CHARITABLE TR
Registered name
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
83-6169702
Employer Identification Number
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
IRC 4947(a)(1) — non-exempt charitable trust treated as a private foundation
Recognised under
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
0
Recognised in
The year of the IRS ruling.
not reported
Classification
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
not reported
Gifts to it
The IRS file carries deductibility code 0, which it documents nowhere.
not reported
Legal form
The IRS file carries organization code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Wilmington, DE
Location of record
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Form 990-PF
Most recent filing
For tax year 2024.

What it reported for 2024

$94,072
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$141,973
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$1,735,330
Total assets, book value
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
$1,934,330
Total assets, fair market value
What they are worth now. Only a Form 990-PF reports this.
1
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
$18,295
Largest reported compensation
Reported for ARDEN TRUST COMPANY.

A private foundation reports its assets twice. Book value is what it paid for them; fair market value is what they are worth now, and it is usually the larger of the two. Rankings on this site use book value, because that is the only measure a Form 990 and a Form 990-EZ also report, which keeps a foundation comparable with the charities beside it.

Harold Huffman Charitable TR reported paying ARDEN TRUST COMPANY, TRUSTEE, $18,295 for 2024. That is reportable compensation from the organization, from related organizations, and other compensation, as the organization reported all three. It is not a verified salary and not take-home pay.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Harold Huffman Charitable TR
OrganizationRevenue
University of Delaware$1,689,371,610
Delaware Electric Cooperative Inc$257,934,054
Westside Family Healthcare Inc$34,310,437
Boys and Girls Club of Delaware Inc$32,081,820
The Singer Family Charitable Foundation$28,370,953
Welfare Foundation Inc$27,707,404

This organization elsewhere

More in Delaware. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved

Harold Huffman Charitable TR: $94.1 thousand revenue (2024)