Skip to content

Civica Inc

Lehi, UT. EIN 83-1246927. Reported $50,668,299 of revenue for 2023 on its Form 990.

The IRS record

Registered name
CIVICA INC
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
Employer Identification Number
83-1246927
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
Recognized under
501(c)(4) — civic league or social welfare organization
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
Recognized in
2020
The year of the IRS ruling.
Classification
not reported
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
Gifts to it
not reported
The IRS file carries deductibility code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Legal form
Corporation
How the organization is constituted, as recorded at registration.
Location of record
Lehi, UT
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Most recent filing
Form 990
For tax year 2023.

What it reported for 2023

$50,668,299
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$96,953,261
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$236,715,779
Total assets, book value
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
23
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
$1,219,975
Largest reported compensation
Reported for Ned McCoy.

Civica Inc reported paying Ned McCoy, Chief Executive Officer, $1,219,975 for 2023, listed as a trustee or director. That is reportable compensation from the organization, from related organizations, and other compensation, as the organization reported all three. It is not a verified salary and not take-home pay.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Civica Inc
OrganizationRevenue
Deseret Healthcare Employee Benefits Trust$592,818,633
Utah Food Bank$162,591,435
Union Pacific Railroad Employes Health Systems$145,516,871
Fsy LLC$94,757,579
Educators Mutual Insurance Association$62,390,985
Dixie Escalante Rural$55,977,547

This organization elsewhere

More in Utah. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved