Skip to content

Robert Howe Educational Trust Fund

Emporia, KS. EIN 74-6445315. Reported $23,281 of revenue for 2025 on its Form 990-PF.

The IRS record

ROBERT HOWE EDUCATIONAL TRUST FUND
Registered name
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
74-6445315
Employer Identification Number
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
IRC 4947(a)(1) — non-exempt charitable trust treated as a private foundation
Recognized under
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
0
Recognized in
The year of the IRS ruling.
not reported
Classification
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
not reported
Gifts to it
The IRS file carries deductibility code 0, which it documents nowhere.
not reported
Legal form
The IRS file carries organization code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Emporia, KS
Location of record
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Form 990-PF
Most recent filing
For tax year 2025.

What it reported for 2025

$23,281
Total revenue
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$22,964
Total expenses
As reported on the return.
$134,280
Total assets, book value
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
$401,382
Total assets, fair market value
What they are worth now. Only a Form 990-PF reports this.
1
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
$3,297
Largest reported compensation
Reported for Esb Financial.

A private foundation reports its assets twice. Book value is what it paid for them; fair market value is what they are worth now, and it is usually the larger of the two. Rankings on this site use book value, because that is the only measure a Form 990 and a Form 990-EZ also report, which keeps a foundation comparable with the charities beside it.

Robert Howe Educational Trust Fund reported paying Esb Financial, Trustee, $3,297 for 2025. That is reportable compensation from the organization, from related organizations, and other compensation, as the organization reported all three. It is not a verified salary and not take-home pay.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Robert Howe Educational Trust Fund
OrganizationRevenue
Community America Credit Union$394,087,786
Delta Dental Plan of Kansas Inc$344,034,317
Midwest Energy Inc$228,697,453
Kansas Electric Power Cooperative Inc$152,486,482
Credit Union of America$112,083,414
Wheatland Electric Cooperative Inc$105,441,948

This organization elsewhere

More in Kansas. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved

Robert Howe Educational Trust Fund: $23.3 thousand revenue (2025)