Skip to content

Mabel a Horne Fund

Dallas, TX. EIN 04-6089241. Reported $662,151 of revenue for 2024 on its Form 990-PF.

The IRS record

Registered name
MABEL A HORNE FUND
As the IRS records it, which is how it appears in their own search.
Employer Identification Number
04-6089241
The identifier the IRS uses for this organization.
Recognized under
IRC 4947(a)(1) — non-exempt charitable trust treated as a private foundation
The subsection of the code its exemption was granted under.
Recognized in
1970
The year of the IRS ruling.
Classification
not reported
The IRS has never assigned this organization a code.
Gifts to it
not reported
The IRS file carries deductibility code 0, which it documents nowhere.
Legal form
not reported
The IRS file carries organization code 6, which it documents nowhere.
Location of record
Dallas, TX
The address the IRS holds, not necessarily where it operates.
Most recent filing
Form 990-PF
For tax year 2024.

What it reported for 2024

$662.2 thousand
Total revenue
$662,151
Contributions, grants, program service revenue and investment income.
$479.1 thousand
Total expenses
$479,148
As reported on the return.
$7.2 million
Total assets, book value
$7,201,758
At the end of the year, at what the organization paid for them.
$9.1 million
Total assets, fair market value
$9,097,623
What they are worth now. Only a Form 990-PF reports this.
1
People listed
Officers, directors, trustees, key employees and highest-paid employees.
$90,465
Largest reported compensation
Reported for Bank Of America.

A private foundation reports its assets twice. Book value is what it paid for them; fair market value is what they are worth now, and it is usually the larger of the two. Rankings on this site use book value, because that is the only measure a Form 990 and a Form 990-EZ also report, which keeps a foundation comparable with the charities beside it.

Mabel a Horne Fund reported paying Bank Of America, Trustee, $90,465 for 2024. That is reportable compensation from the organization, from related organizations, and other compensation, as the organization reported all three. It is not a verified salary and not take-home pay.

Similar organizations

Other organizations in the same state and category as Mabel a Horne Fund
OrganizationRevenue
Methodist Hospital Group$4,404,411,075
Scott and White Health Plan$2,198,117,315
AT&T Veba Trust$2,072,945,177
Texas Mutual Insurance Company$1,532,187,813
Parkland Community Health Plan Inc$952,677,319
Pedernales Electric Cooperative Inc$927,894,452

This organization elsewhere

More in Texas. All organizations: nonprofits.

What this page cannot show

  • Everything here is what the organization told the IRS about itself. The IRS publishes returns as filed and does not audit them first.
  • The figures describe the most recent year on record, which is usually one to two years behind, and not the organization’s current position.
  • Nothing here says whether the organization does its work well, or how it spends what it raises beyond the totals on the form.

Something wrong? Tell us. Full method at methodology.

Sources

Data retrieved