Carlos Timaran
Dallas, TX. NPI 1588627269. Vascular Surgery.
What was reported, 2019–2025
- $231.2 thousand
- General payments
- $231,178
- 430 separate payments. What they were, as CMS records them, is below.
- $508.0 thousand
- Research payments
- $508,043
- Funding for a study, usually paid to an institution with this doctor named on it. Not added to general payments, and not income.
- $0
- Ownership and investment
- The value of a stake this doctor or an immediate family member held.
- 2
- Disputed
- 2 of the payments above are contested by this doctor. CMS publishes them, and the dispute, as reported.
What the payments were
1 more column on a wider screen
| Nature of payment | Amount |
|---|---|
| Travel and Lodging | $140,151 |
| Consulting Fee | $39,168 |
| Food and Beverage | $25,884 |
| Compensation for services other than consulting, including serving as faculty or as a speaker at a venue other than a continuing education program | $19,975 |
| Honoraria | $6,000 |
Each payment as the manufacturer categorized it when reporting it to CMS, across 2019–2025. Together they are the general payments above. A category is the reporter’s, and nothing in the record says a payment in any of them was improper.
By program year
2 more columns on a wider screen
| Program year | General | Research |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $71,341 | $131,264 |
| 2024 | $42,550 | $69,975 |
| 2023 | $29,012 | $112,985 |
| 2022 | $17,341 | $126,125 |
| 2021 | $5,750 | $58,725 |
| 2020 | $10,742 | $8,969 |
| 2019 | $54,440 | $0 |
CMS reports a program year at a time and also publishes its own total across them, which is what the figures above are. These rows are that total taken apart, not a second set of payments.
The record
- National Provider Identifier
- 1588627269
- The identifier this page is addressed by, and the one both CMS files share.
- Specialty
- Vascular Surgery
- Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians, in CMS's taxonomy.
- Licensed in
- TX
- The state of the license CMS lists first.
- Recipient type
- Covered Recipient Physician
- How CMS classifies the recipient of these payments.
Medicare prescribing
What this provider billed to Medicare Part D in 2024, as CMS published it. Medicare Part D only: what they prescribed outside it is not here.
- 133
- Claims
- Prescriptions and refills billed to Part D, as CMS counts them.
- $20,368
- Total drug cost
- What Part D, the plan and the patient paid together. Not what this provider was paid — they are paid nothing out of it.
- 56
- Beneficiaries
- People with at least one prescription from this provider.
- 31
- Brand-name claims
- Of the claims above, those for a brand-name drug.
- 102
- Generic claims
- Of the claims above, those for a generic.
- not reported
- Opioid claims
- Claims for an opioid. CMS published no figure for this provider, and there is no suppression marker on this measure — so this is an absent figure rather than a withheld one, and it is not a zero.
- not reported
- Antibiotic claims
- Claims for an antibiotic.
- Vascular Surgery
- Prescriber type
- As CMS classifies this prescriber. Credentials: MD.
A blank is not a zero. CMS withholds a value between 1 and 10, and withholds the next lowest alongside it so the first cannot be worked out by subtraction — so a withheld figure is not even evidence that the number was small. Rows for ten or fewer claims are removed from the file altogether, which is why the parts of a total can be withheld while the total is published.
Elsewhere
- Payments to doctors in Texas — what was reported across the state this doctor practises in.
- What drug and device companies pay doctors — the national picture these figures are part of.
- This record at CMS — the publisher’s own page for this profile.
- The NPI registry — who this identifier belongs to, at CMS.
Data retrieved
Sources
- Open Payments — payments grouped by physician — Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026