Skip to content

Andrzej Jakubowiak

Chicago, IL. NPI 1134205081. Medical Oncology.

What was reported, 2019–2025

$215.2 thousand
General payments
$215,224
189 separate payments. CMS’s record for this profile, linked below, lists the kind of each.
$27.8 thousand
Research payments
$27,834
Funding for a study, usually paid to an institution with this doctor named on it. Not added to general payments, and not income.
$0
Ownership and investment
The value of a stake this doctor or an immediate family member held.
0
Disputed
This doctor has contested none of the payments reported about them.

By program year

2 more columns on a wider screen

General and research payments to Andrzej Jakubowiak, by program year
Program yearGeneralResearch
2025$10,366$0
2024$61,293$0
2023$18,436$13,679
2022$16,417$3,550
2021$14,530$4,150
2020$33,357$1,270
2019$60,824$5,185

CMS reports a program year at a time and also publishes its own total across them, which is what the figures above are. These rows are that total taken apart, not a second set of payments.

The record

National Provider Identifier
1134205081
The identifier this page is addressed by, and the one both CMS files share.
Specialty
Medical Oncology
Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians, in CMS's taxonomy.
Licensed in
IL
The state of the license CMS lists first.
Recipient type
Covered Recipient Physician
How CMS classifies the recipient of these payments.

Medicare prescribing

What this provider billed to Medicare Part D in 2024, as CMS published it. Medicare Part D only: what they prescribed outside it is not here.

479
Claims
Prescriptions and refills billed to Part D, as CMS counts them.
$6,395,391
Total drug cost
What Part D, the plan and the patient paid together. Not what this provider was paid — they are paid nothing out of it.
63
Beneficiaries
People with at least one prescription from this provider.
290
Brand-name claims
Of the claims above, those for a brand-name drug.
Withheld
Generic claims
Of the claims above, those for a generic. CMS withheld this value and marked it "#". It publishes two markers and two reasons — a value between 1 and 10, or one withheld so another cannot be worked out — without saying which marker means which.
not reported
Opioid claims
Claims for an opioid. CMS published no figure for this provider, and there is no suppression marker on this measure — so this is an absent figure rather than a withheld one, and it is not a zero.
not reported
Antibiotic claims
Claims for an antibiotic.
Hematology-Oncology
Prescriber type
As CMS classifies this prescriber.

A blank is not a zero. CMS withholds a value between 1 and 10, and withholds the next lowest alongside it so the first cannot be worked out by subtraction — so a withheld figure is not even evidence that the number was small. Rows for ten or fewer claims are removed from the file altogether, which is why the parts of a total can be withheld while the total is published.

Elsewhere

Data retrieved

Sources

Andrzej Jakubowiak — Chicago, IL: $215.2 thousand in reported industry payments (2019–2025)